No uploaded file is advertised to the public and no file can be accessed without its private address.
At the request of our hosting service and various law enforcement agancies we do save the name, hashed content, and origin of your file. These are analyzed and logged. These logs however are cleared periodically after three months.
Although we take appropriate measures to ensure the privacy of our user's data, it's impossible for us to guarantee 100% security. For this reason, we suggest you do not use our service to share sensitive data. Once a file has been uploaded, it is your responsibility to share your file's address in a secure manner.
The system is automated to delete expired files every 30 minutes, so files may exist on our systems an additional 30 minutes. After a file has expired, it becomes inaccessible to the public and is permanently removed from our systems.